helping trees & people grow together

Sylva is an environmental charity helping trees and people grow together.

We work across Britain and are active under four main programmes: science, education, forestry and wood.

Wood Centre courses

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Wednesday, 20th March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Thursday, 21st March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Friday, 22nd March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Saturday, 23rd March 2019

Saxon building woodwork, or 'treewrighting'
Saturday, 23rd March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Sunday, 24th March 2019

Hurdle-making course
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Knife skills and whittling
Saturday, April 13, 2019

Spoon carving taster day
Sunday, April 14, 2019

Make a Canoe Paddle
Saturday, April 27, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 3 July
Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 4 July
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 5 July
Friday, July 5, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 6 July
Saturday, July 6, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 7 July
Sunday, July 7, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Sunday, August 11, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Monday, August 12, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Spoon Carving two-day course
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Knife skills and whittling
Saturday, October 5, 2019

Spoon carving taster day
Sunday, October 6, 2019

latest news

Forestry Skills Plan published

February 12, 2019

our work

support us

courses

Wood Centre courses

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Wednesday, 20th March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Thursday, 21st March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Friday, 22nd March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Saturday, 23rd March 2019

Saxon building woodwork, or 'treewrighting'
Saturday, 23rd March 2019

Treewrighting and timber-framing course
Sunday, 24th March 2019

Hurdle-making course
Saturday, March 23, 2019

Knife skills and whittling
Saturday, April 13, 2019

Spoon carving taster day
Sunday, April 14, 2019

Make a Canoe Paddle
Saturday, April 27, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 3 July
Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 4 July
Thursday, July 4, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 5 July
Friday, July 5, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 6 July
Saturday, July 6, 2019

Timber-Framing and Raising - 7 July
Sunday, July 7, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Saturday, August 10, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Sunday, August 11, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Monday, August 12, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Traditional thatching course
Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Spoon Carving two-day course
Saturday, August 31, 2019

Knife skills and whittling
Saturday, October 5, 2019

Spoon carving taster day
Sunday, October 6, 2019

see all courses

donate

We rely on support from individuals, trusts or foundations, and businesses.

Please consider giving to one of our campaigns, or perhaps giving regularly to our charitable work.

We welcome enquiries from individuals interested in discussing legacies or major gifts.

find out more

shop

Buy unique products from us and support our charitable work.